No Tags Found!

tanushree

hello everybody,
i am doing my MBA from India. i am in 2nd year. i am interested to do a research followed by a research paper in the subject training and development.
i have thought of "imparting behavioural training and its evaluation" as my topic. i need some inputs on this subject.
does this topic hold enough relavance??
is this topic worth research??
will i able to collect primary and secondary data easily??
can you suggest me some other problems presently faced by the training managers??
waiting for your response.

From India, Shamli
Rajat Joshi

Hi Tanushree,

It's a great topic you have chosen..surely you would learn a lot in the process..

Inputs:-

"Training is the systematic modification of behaviour through learning which occurs as a result of education, instruction, development and planned experience

Level 1 — Reaction — at this level, evaluation measures how those who participated in the training have reacted to it. In a sense, it is a measure of immediate customer satisfaction. The following guidelines suggested by Kirkpatrick (1994) for evaluating reactions are:

• Determine what you want to find out.

• Design a form that will quantify reactions.

• Encourage written comments & suggestions.

• Get 100% immediate response.

• Get honest responses.

• Develop acceptable standards.

• Measure reactions against standards, and take appropriate action.

• Communicate reactions as appropriate.

Level 2 — Evaluating learning — this level obtains information on the extent to which learning objectives have been obtained. It will aim to find how much knowledge was acquired, what skills were developed or improved, and, as appropriate, the extent to which attitudes have changed in the desired direction. So far as possible, the evaluation of learning should involve the use of tests before and after the programme — paper and pencil or performance tests.