No Tags Found!

KVE

Dear all:
I'm working with a corporate firm as an Individual Contributor leading the Training & Development department. I've been just asked to prepare 2-3 slides showcasing all the accomplishments over the years for my department/team? High level and eye-catching numbers would be a nice way to show this as well as graphs. This will be used for a company wide presentation during the US team visit where we want to recognize the contributions of each team.
Please guide/help. I've never done this before. Just got a day!!!!
Regards,
KVE

From India, Pune
ACT

Hi
The first thing to do is to list out what you think are the major achievements of your team / department. Gather relevant data to back up these achievements. Ideally get your team members to also do the same exercise so that you can ensure that critical information that may have slipped your mind is also captured by you.
Now try to put the data gathered in a structured manner taking care to ensure the accuracy of the data. Analyze the data and see how impactful your department has been and how critical a role you have played in the growth of your corporate over the years.
E.g.
How many training programs have you organized each year.
Categorize your training under broad heads like Personal Development, Senior management programs, functional training etc.
Number of participants who have attended the training.
Can you also get data on increased productivity / cost savings / reduction in wastage etc. due to training?
Frame your slides based on the above. If possible prepare graphs that can visually capture your teams good/ excellent performance.
Also have a slide on what new plans you have in the pipeline and how you plan to enhance your teams contribution to the organizational growth, employee satisfaction & engagement and profitability.

From India, Mumbai
KVE

Thank you ACTfor your time and attention to this post. I really appreciate it.
From India, Pune
ACT