ranjitha-hegde1
I have total 5.3 yrs of experience in an IT firm, working in INDIA with Experience in one company for 3.5 yrs and in the current company I have almost 2 yrs of experience. I have received offers from a reputed MNC and I am planning to put papers.
However, I was just checking for my previous documents and I realized I do not have the Experience letter from my previous organization. I have other supporting documents like For 16, Payslip, offer letter, and Relieving letter that only mentions the last day at the company

Question 1) Is it mandatory to provide an experience letter for background verification
Question 2) since I don't have an experience letter can I just submit a relieving letter that mentions my EID and date of exit.

From India, Bengaluru
mayank-lad

Hi,

In My Opinion:

1. No, it is not Mandatory to provide Experience letter for background Verification.
2. Yes submitting relevant documents to shouw your work duration will suffice.

Regards,

Mayank Lad

Dinesh Divekar

Dear Ranjitha,

Replies to your questions are as below:

Question 1) Is it mandatory to provide an experience letter for background verification

Reply: - This reply is for general information only. it does not purport your query as such. The background verification is based on the experience letter or any other letter in lieu of it. If a person does not have an experience certificate, then it could imply that he/she might have abandoned the employment. Hence the precautionary measures by the companies. Secondly, the companies obtain the experience certificate(s) from the job candidates to verify the genuineness of the employment. Otherwise, every other person will start fabricating the experience letter on their own.

Question 2) since I don't have an experience letter can I just submit a relieving letter that mentions my EID and date of exit.