No Tags Found!

poonam219
Hi everyone,
Hi have so many problems with my current company. My boss is never stick to her words. She always change commitments. There is no HR policy. We dont even know the rules of our company. It is different for different employees. Rules are decided on the spot in the favour of employer ofcorse. The main 3 problems i have are: that i am a developer and i have assigend the position of Technical Analyst. I do all the work that a developer do but my boss is not ready to give me the position of Developer, which is not good for my career. Secondly before 7 months she asked me that i would get appraisal in next 2 3 months and the due appraisal would get paid with my salary, but i still dont get any appraisal. and the third problem is that our office boy is geeting almost same salary as of mine infact people on lower position are getting good salary except me. It is not acceptable. Please suggest me something. And also there is one month resignation notice period in my company, whi

From United States, Cambridge
klepakshi1967@yahoo.com

Dear It is common for every employee, see the things in positive, if you need more help on the above you may contact me 9866917232 Laxmi
From India, Hyderabad
Cite Contribution

Dear Poonam,
This doesnt look like a firm where you should work for the long term. Stick around till you find a better role, where the systems are far more established.
Raising a voice and fighting for the promised growth, will only take your focus and efforts away .
You might find some food for thought in this post. career advice

From India, Mumbai
samvedan

Hello,

I support (Cite Contribution)'s view!

Having said that, I would like to know where atr you working? No, I do not need the name of your employer but the place.

Your post says that you are based in US of A and it was a greater shock to learn of such unprofessional and amateurishly high handed behaviour of your superior.

However, let us look at at the matter like this.