No Tags Found!

nehavishwakarma.annu@gmail.com
Hello Experts.......
I work as a HR Executive in an agriculture company. I want to know leave policy for SL & EL. Can both be carry forward or not? Please provide me in details.
Yours Sincerely
Neha
HR Executive

From India, New%20Delhi
manikyala Rao
ENTERPRISES

LEAVE POLICY

Table of Contents

1. INTRODUCTION
2. PRIVILEGE LEAVE (PL)
3. CASUAL LEAVE (CL)
4. MATERNITY LEAVE (ML)
5. PERSONAL LEAVE OF ABSENCE
6. PUBLIC HOLIDAYS
7. COMPENSATORY OFF
8. FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQs)

INTRODUCTION

The leave policy enables the employees on Enterprises to enjoy the leaves allotted to them. The policy also defines the allotment applicability and process of entitlement of leaves.

Privilege Leave (PL)

Eligibility

 All regular, full- time employees Amit Enterprises are eligible for Privilege Leave.
 Privilege Leave is calculated on a month on month basis for the calendar year (January – December)
 If you have joined during the middle of the year, your Privilege leave will be pro-rated from the date you start employment through December 31 of that calendar year.

Entitlement

 One Privilege Leave accrues when an employee is present 20 working days.
 Privilege Leave is exclusive of official and weekly holidays. Hence if an employee takes leave during which time a declared holiday or weekend occurs, then those particular date(s) will be counted as your Privilege Leave.

 Privilege leave can be clubbed with Casual Leave.

Accumulation/ Carry forward

 You are urged to use your Privilege Leave time in the year it has accrued.

 There is no accumulation or carry forward of Casual Leave.

Leave in Excess of Entitlements