No Tags Found!

Zie
Dear All, hope you're doing well, staying safe and healthy. Every year my company will hold the Employee Recognition Awards and the categories are Exceptional Performance, Leadership, Customer Focus, Collaboration and Innovation & Change. But, this time the management has decided to add one new category to the award which is "Pro-activeness" category.

As key person of this awards program, I've been asked to prepare a paperwork on how to measure this, the criteria etc. This is my first time doing with where I need to start from scratch. If there are any ideas/references that can help me in building a good framework that would be wonderful. Or if your company has this kind of award category, I really appreciate it if you could share with me.

Regards,
Zie, HR Executive

From Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur
Kuldeep Kumar Chauhan

Dear Member, For the "Pro-activeness" category award, I may suggest that pre-condition for this award should be that the employee has demonstrated by way of his recorded actions/ suggestions regarding :-
-process improvement , cost saving, reduction in machine downtime , avoiding safety / accident hazard, quality improvement, energy saving and any other subject which I may have missed out but contributing to heath safety, profit and brand value of the organization.
Such suggestion/ actions can be evaluated be a committee and based on their outcomes, impact and relevance and marking may be done .From the merit list you may then choose 3 on the Top.

From India, Lucknow
Dinesh Divekar

Dear Zie,

Being proactive means creating or controlling a situation rather than just responding to it after it has happened.