No Tags Found!

Startup_recruitment_firm

Hello all, I believe the issue which I am about to discuss in this post, has been faced by most placement consultants at some point of time in their career span.

I am new to the recruitment field but i have worked in sales & marketing department at different positions and i understand well the difference between different sales positions.

MY COMPANY received one requirement from an IT firm. The job position actually was for Lead generation executive. but i have to face issue with the same. I lined-up a pre-sales consultant for the same...After 4 days of search n call i found a pre-sales candidate. but when i shared the JD with him he denied even for telephonic interview.

Please download and open the attached file. This is the requirement doc i received from the company. Now i feel that knowingly the company HR has made it ambiguous.

I feel knowingly, the HR has put different types of sales position keywords like 'business development executive' 'inside sales' 'pre-sales' in the requirement doc to collect resumes for All Sales Department's Positions for future use.

...and look at the title of the doc it is 'marketing executive' i.e. another position in sales department.

I am feeling harassed professionally

Being Industry Senior, what are your comments on attached doc.

From India, Delhi
Attached Files (Download Requires Membership)
File Type: doc International Marketing Executive.doc (35.0 KB, 113 views)

Raj Kumar Hansdah

In the given document :
- The job position is for..Business Development Executive - International Sales
- The Desired Profile says....1. Candidate should be a graduate in any discipline with minimum 1 years of pre-sales experience in an IT company for the Latin America /Asia / Middle East market
2. .....
You should know that lead generation, cold calling of prospect customers. and pre-sales ... are all Business Development activities.