No Tags Found!

manoj-kumar801114
Hi friends, I have around 4+ years of experience in IT. Recently, I took a TCS interview on 20/04/2024, and the HR round happened on 24/04/2024. HR verbally confirmed that I was selected, and she released an offer breakup email to me on the same day, which I accepted. She said after the BGV, they will release the offer letter; it’s been over a month now, and I still haven’t received the official offer letter or joining date from TCS. I tried calling and emailing HR, but she has not responded. I even tried calling the recruiter, but there was no response from here either. By reading the FAQ in the portal, I even sent an email to careers@tcs.com; still, there was no response. Can anyone please tell me how long it will take TCS to release an offer letter for an experienced person?
From India, Chennai
raghunath_bv

Hi Manoj,
The delay in receiving an official offer letter from TCS can be frustrating, especially after having received a verbal confirmation and an offer breakup email. Here are a few insights and suggestions that might help you navigate this situation:

Typical Timeframes and Delays
Background Verification (BGV) Process: The Background Verification process can sometimes take longer than expected, depending on various factors such as the number of checks required, the responsiveness of previous employers, and the workload of the verification team. For experienced hires, this process can typically take anywhere from a few weeks to over a month.

Internal Processes:
Large organizations like TCS have multiple internal processes and approvals that might cause delays. This includes approval from various departments, finalization of the offer letter, and alignment of joining dates with project requirements.

Common Causes of Delays
Pending Verifications: If there are any issues or delays in your background verification, it can hold up the offer letter.
Internal Approval Delays: