Curious2know
Hi,
I have been working with this company for more than 3 years and recently I have put down the paper. The notice period is 2 months. Now I would really like to know, would it be ok to send an email to HR requesting for a date for F&F settlement.
Please let me know.
Thanks!!!

From India, undefined
nathrao

Has your resignation been accepted?
There is no harm to find out by when the company will complete FNF.
I am sure your company may already be having a set process for clearing employees who quit/resign etc.
You can smoothen the process by ensuring all company assets are handed over and acknowledgement taken in writing.
Clear o/s matters-audit,queries etc
Surrender your entry pass,vehicle pass/sticker,mobiles,laptop and so on.
Make a small but informative brief about any pending jobs etc.

From India, Pune
Curious2know
Hi,
I have put down the paper like 3 weeks back on the portal and the company has not accepted the resignation. I had a word the Manager and I have been informed that they will accept the resignation on the last day. I will be submitting everything that belongs to the company on the last day, but would it be ok to send an email to HR requesting for a date for F&F settlement at this point.
Please let me know.
Thanks!!!

From India, undefined
tajsateesh

Hello,
Such queries are BETTER asked verbally & F2F.
Putting things over mails is usually resorted to when the concerned person is busy & you have been waiting to meet him/her many times OR when you wish to put things in writing to create a written record expecting later problems.
You mentioned "I had a word the Manager and I have been informed that they will accept the resignation on the last day"--have you asked 'when' is the last day?
Many Companies have the 'last day' & F&F day separately......the F&F settlement day following a few weeks after getting relieved, especially in large Companies like your's.