No Tags Found!

Anonymous
Hi, I have been working for one of the prominent companies for the last three years and before joining, they made a declaration that whatever information I have provided is true to the best of my knowledge and I am not hiding anything.

I had worked for a small startup at the beginning of my career, which was not yet officially registered as a private limited company but as the company owner was my friend, he provided an offer letter with a previous date since we started working together before the company was officially registered because he already had LLP and converted LLP to a private company on a later date. The project funding was from a very small microfinance society, but later, they stopped it for some reason.

I mentioned this experience to the next company, and HR was aware of it, and the manager was also ok with it, but as soon as I resigned, the manager provided all bad reviews to my current organization in which I have removed previous experience due to the offer date issue.

Now I am being given review that deliveries are not on time despite I made deliveries on time in current organization indirectly targeting me to appear as I am incapable. I am worried that the current company will issue a termination letter after my resignation as I have not disclosed my previous experience.

How should I handle this without affecting my career?

From India, Mumbai
Anonymous
Keep records of all communications, including emails, messages, and any performance reviews or evaluations. This documentation will be valuable if you need to defend yourself against unfair accusations.

From United States, Chicago
paromita-sengupta