No Tags Found!

rr-t
Hi, My name is Ramesh and I have been working in the IT Industry in Kerala for over 10 Years. I worked for 2 companies so far and my last employment started in Dec_07_2020.

I was working from home because of the COVID situation and as per company instruction till April 12, 2022.
There was a mandatory 'back_to_office' criteria in my company once the Covid pandemic was over from April 12, 2022.

Due to treatment, I was unable to do that and after 4 months I have received an Absconding_Notice in my personal mail on 10_Aug_2022 and Charge sheet on 23_Aug asking the reason for absence. I have replied the answer.

One day prior to receiving the Absconding Notice, my company login was locked. Later communications were from my personal mail, and I was asking them to unlock my account and only a few replies were received. In 2023 too I received a reply saying "It is being investigated".

Later this year one HR Manager called me on the phone asking the reason and told me, that a Domestic Inquiry would be started and my "relieving letter" would not be given. :(

On July_24_2023, a mail was sent to me saying domestic_inquiry will start and the date will be informed.
On Jul_27_2023, the date was announced and it was Aug_01 to attend the first meeting for Domestic_Inquiry, and I told the reason for my absence.

The report came on Aug_03 saying I have accepted the charge of not coming to office, however provided reason as treatment at home.
Since then, no mail were sent to me and it will reach 90 days next month.

Also during the absence of 4 months in 2022, my salary was credited because I was not part of any project.

After the absconding notice received last year, I was idle and unemployed for 12 months and then only they have initiated Domestic Inquiry.
The domestic enquiry maximum time period will also end next month without the 2nd meeting if that is not initiated.