No Tags Found!

maximus365
Hi All, I graduated from college with a good GPA in 2020 and joined my first company A in June 2020, where I worked for 1 year and 1 month. 6 months probation period after that I became the permanent. After that, I got an offer from company B on 17th August, and this one wants me to join on 23rd August. I told HR that I would resign and would pay the amount for not serving the notice period. She said the company doesn't give a relieving letter if I leave without serving.

At that time, I didn't know about a relieving letter, EPFO history, BGV, etc, so I sent a resignation mail to them on the 17th, finished all formalities and joined the new company on the 23rd. I got an FNF settlement letter from them as well.

I have the following documents of Company A
1. Offer letter
2. Payslips
3. FNF
4. Bonus letter

Will this be considered as ABSCONDING?

Shall I hide this company in my resume?
Shall I keep this experience in my resume?

From India, Bhiw%u0101ni
vmlakshminarayanan

Hi,

If you had paid money in lieu of shortfall in notice period then your ex-employer should have issued the proper relieving letter. While offer letter , payslips,FNF , Bonus letter stands as a proof of your past employment the same cannot substituted for relieving letter. Your relieving from the employment can be proved only through proper relieving letter. So please check with your HR dept of Ex-employer for relieving letter. Insist for the same as you had paid money in lieu of notice period.

From India, Madras
maximus365
I haven't paid any amount. HR mentioned that it's not in their policy to provide relieving letter if I didn't serve notice period. They don't want to give relieving letter if I pay the amount.
I send mail to HR if there is any chance but she didn't get respond.

From India, Bhiw%u0101ni
vmlakshminarayanan

Hi,