Anonymous
Hi All, I graduated from college with a good GPA in 2020 and joined company A in June 2020, where I worked for 1 year and 1 month. 6 months probation period after that I became the permanent. After that, I got an offer from company B on 17th August, and this one wants me to join on 23rd August. I told HR that I would resign and would pay the amount for not serving the notice period. She said that the company don't give a relieving letter if I leave without serving.

At that time, I didn't know about a relieving letter, EPFO history, BGV, etc, so I sent a resignation mail to them on the 17th, finished all formalities and joined the new company on the 23rd. I got an FNF settlement letter from them, and in EPFO history, the dates do not overlap. Since I don't have relieving letter from this Company A I'm not keeping it in my resume and experience. It's been 2.5 years in company B. I got an offer from company C, and they gave BGV to a third party. they sent a form to me where I filled in my UAN, PAN, Aadhaar, experience, and college details. Company A's details are present in EPFO history for seven months. I'm in PANIC mode right now.

The following questions are running through my mind every day, and because of this, I'm getting into depression and suicidal thoughts.

Will they find out and revoke the offer letter?
What if I join any company and they got to know about this? Will they terminate me right away? I'm the sole earner and don't have any properties/skills to choose another stream.
Is this the end of my career?
Should I stop switching? What if I got laid off here?

Please suggest me guys. Will every company check EPFO history?
Please suggest companies I shouldn't try if you know

How should I undo this mistake? I was new to industry and don't know this will impact my whole career.

Is this end?

From India, Bhiw%u0101ni
Madhu.T.K