No Tags Found!

Anonymous
Hi, My name is Sagar. I work for a private company. I have been working in this Company for the last 24 years. Due to some reasons, I resigned from the Company. As per the appointment letter, I served 3 months notice period also and requested the Management to provide me relieving letter and my full and final settlement. But, the Management after I completed the 3 months notice period expressed its concern to retain me.

Due to the ongoing pandemic situation, I too agreed and continued to work on a confirmation that I will be given a reinstatement letter. Though orally confirmed, the Management has not given me a reinstatement letter to date. Its been 25 days now since I completed my notice period and continued working. What do I do?

From India, Guntur
umakanthan53

Dear Sagar,

There's no mention in your post about the formal acceptance of your resignation by the Management. You also stated that even after the expiry of the notice period of three months no express orders either rejecting your resignation or relieving were issued. It implies that you are still in the service of the establishment. Therefore, no question of reinstatement arises. Better, you write a letter withdrawing your resignation submitted earlier; that would be suffice.

From India, Salem
Anonymous
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for the inputs.