No Tags Found!

sandip-khan1
Hello Everyone, Can anyone in this group help me get Complete Leave Policy for Tamilnadu under Factory Act and Shop Establishment Act. I'm an HR professional and recently shifted to Chennai.
From India, Kolkata
loginmiraclelogistics

Hi Sandip,
These are one of the basic knowledge a HR prof. should seek for.
To start with, consult the acts, laws & rules and exactly follow what has been provided therein -
1.Factories act & TN Factories Rules
2.TN Shops & Estts.Act
3.Model & Standing Orders of the respective industries
3.TN Govt.notification for general & festival holidays for the respective years
4.And cull out/collect details & practices followed in the similar industries/shops dealing in the sector.
Do your own home work on the above, that will suffice.

From India, Bangalore
sandip-khan1
Hi Sir, Thanks for your valuable answer. Could you please suggest which one I should follow? Factory act or Shop & Estts. act or both the act should be followed. Regards; Sandip
From India, Kolkata
loginmiraclelogistics

Hi Sandeep,
How will I know. You have to check the status/composition/regn. of your firm. It goes with what entity is yours and nature of operation/manpower etc. There is no possibility of both Factory Act & Shops Estt.act being applicable to you. Your Regn.will tell you that.
You have to tell us status so that we can suggest other aspects.

From India, Bangalore
umakanthan53

Dear Sandip,

In continuation of the replies above, I would like to add that the workers/persons employed coming under the purview of the Factories Act,1948 and the Tamilnadu Shops and Establishments Act,1947 are also covered by the Tamilnadu Industrial Establishments ( National and Festival Holidays ) Act,1958 in respect of National and Festival holidays as a factory under the FA,1948 and a shop/establishment under TNSE Act are defined as industrial establishments under the Act of 1958.