agni-shukla
I have been working for one company since May 2023. In between, one of my colleagues asked me for freelance work. I had a good network, so I helped him get the freelance work. But he failed to deliver it completely, so the client did not pay. He left the organization. Soon after leaving the organization, he complained that I was doing parallel work (which is not true).
After that, on 19th September 2023, HR, the Business Head, harassed me so much and forced me to resign. Now, they are not releasing my FNF. When I asked, they said they would take a decision on my misconduct. Please guide me on my rights. I was in a senior position.

From India, Delhi
Dinesh Divekar

Dear Agni Shukla,

It is difficult to believe that you were asked to resign merely because of a colleague's accusation. Did the company conduct a domestic enquiry to investigate whether you did moonlighting?

In any case, now more than six months passed since you resigned. Whether the resignation was voluntary or under duress, the company should have paid you your salary until the last working day. You are eligible to get it.

Send a hard copy of a letter to the MD of the company, by Speed Post with acknowledgement due, requesting the release of your salary. Do not send an email. While writing the letter, focus solely on the release of your salary and avoid discussing the injustice done to you by the Business Head.

How many subordinates reported to you in that company? If none, and if your application does not yield a favourable outcome, we will advise you on further steps.

Thanks,

Dinesh Divekar

From India, Bangalore
agni-shukla
Hi , I sent the letter and asked the questions, also mentioned them to reply to my letter. But they havnt replied yet. Now what to do.
From India, Delhi
Madhu.T.K