No Tags Found!

Manish Meena
Hello Everyone, I graduated in Mining Engineering Discipline. and I post-graduated in Environmental Engineering, but my one eye is disabled in one eye and I have no vision. that is why I can't work in either field ... and I'm 26 years old, I'm not confident about gov job preparation and don't want to go into the teaching field... and I can't work a long time on a computer screen... I'm not good in writing because my one hand is suffering cramp problem please help me what should i do. I always feel depressed. Please help me suggest which field is suitable for me.
From India, Jaipur
KK!HR

You could consider consultancy services in environmental engineering of mines.
From India, Mumbai
raghunath_bv

Hi Manish,
I'm sorry to hear that you're feeling this way, but it's commendable that you're seeking guidance. It's important to remember that there are numerous career options available, and your unique skills and experiences can be valuable in various fields. Here are some suggestions considering your circumstances:

Consult a Career Counselor:
Seek guidance from a career counselor who can help you assess your skills, interests, and limitations. They can provide personalized advice based on your individual circumstances.
Thanks

Explore Non-Traditional Roles:
Consider roles that may not require prolonged computer screen usage or extensive writing. This could include positions in fieldwork, project management, or regulatory compliance.

Environmental Policy and Advocacy:
Use your environmental engineering background to work in policy development or advocacy. You can contribute to creating and implementing policies that address environmental issues.

Accessibility and Inclusion Consulting:
Leverage your personal experience with a disability to work in the field of accessibility and inclusion consulting. Many organizations are committed to creating inclusive environments, and your perspective could be valuable.

Entrepreneurship: