No Tags Found!

PlKj
I applied to a company for the job role of Associate Software engineer.
-----------------
The job requirement was :
Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science, Information Technology, or related field (BTech preferred) 2020/2021/2022/2023 batches
Strong understanding of programming languages such as Java, Python, C++, or JavaScript.
Familiarity with software development concepts, algorithms, and data structures.
Solid problem-solving skills and the ability to think critically.
Basic knowledge of web development, databases, and version control systems is a plus.
Good communication skills and the ability to work collaboratively in a team environment.
Eagerness to learn, adapt, and take ownership of assigned tasks.
Any relevant internships, projects, or certifications will be considered an advantage.
Backlog is allowed
-----------------
I applied for the job with an employee reference but my resume isn't getting shortlisted. I'm a 2022 Btech graduate. I haven't done any internship or any work experience. I'm well versed in C++ and Python and have done a few projects in Flutter and Machine learning . 2 hours ago they posted for the same job role on LinkedIn. How can I know the reason for my resume getting rejected? Should I apply again? What might be the reason for getting rejected?

From India, Kochi
vmlakshminarayanan

Hi

Probably you may check through the employee who referred you.

As per your post you had applied for Associate Software engineer position. As per my understanding the position requires some past relevant practical experience. Mere knowledge in C++, python won't be sufficient.

Only the HR of that Company can be able to provide the reason for rejection. What you can do is instead of emailing the résumé directly to HR you may submit the Resume through the employee known to you.

From India, Madras
raghunath_bv

Hi,