smirag76
I am presently working in Gulf as Secretary for the past 4 years. Owing to some personal reasons, I am planning to relocate to India. Prior to it, i have 5 years of experience in MNC in India.

Please advise how much will this Gulf experience be considered if i relocate to India.

Your valuable feedback will help to plan my relocation.

Regards,
Raghavan

From Oman, Muscat
Kesava Pillai

Dear Friend,

Kindly pose this question to HR personnel. Safety and related people may not be able to advise you on this. However I can very well say that your anxiety is unwarranted. Experience any where is valuable at work and in life. Back here in India your gulf experience will definitely pay you rich dividend.

You worked in Gulf for some time. You also worked with an MNC in India prior to that. Definitely you have thus experienced the difference in working there and in India.

The most important difference is that there in Gulf no excuses entertained for unsatisfactory work. You have to do your job satisfactorily. They want you to do the job of your own. If you are found unfit you are sacked. No one will come forward for your rescue. You have no grievances there – you just work. In Gulf there will not be anyone interested to heed for your grievances even if you have any. In India you have more grievances than work. After confirmation majority of employees here talk of their employers as their worst enemies - I used to hear. There in Gulf you do not dare to go for unhealthy criticism against your employer.

Here you are paid by employer but you are loyal only to your union.