No Tags Found!

jaydeep-darji
Hi, I worked as a Director of Operations in one of my relatives' company. It was new office and i have to handle them and all operations. I was directly hired by the owner. I didn't apply or bagged for job. We tried to make that startup office successful but unfortunately we have to shut it after 1.5 years. Now, i have 13 lacs of dues with the company including 8 months of salary, 4.5 lacs of employees salaries and 3.5 lacs of expenses of the company. I waited for One and half year for this. During this time i asked many times and he ( The owner who is relative of mine) told me he will pay me all money but give me some time. I trust on him. But now he is saying talk to his manager. He is handling all. He is saying he has not hired me directly. His company hired me. His Manager is not directly answering me. Saying me i am not able to pay you in one shot.

What should i do in this case? Please help me.

From India, Ahmedabad
p-lekha-jacobs

Jaydeep - this seems to be trivial personal-cum-familial matter. For the employment sake - if you have signed any letters, documents, papers, etc, then your relative is bound by it. If the documentation has been executed legally - then you can pursue a legal action.
However, this seems like more of a familial matter where your money is being withheld by a relative. This is very much opposite to how a corporate works.
Please seek familial interventions into this matter - we better keep it to that.

From India, Delhi
jaydeep-darji