No Tags Found!

swati-m
Dear Seniors,

I have come across many of your replies to the queries by the members on CiteHR and am quite impressed. First of thanks for your guidance!

I am working as an HR in one of the Startup product company and I am very new in HR. I need your guidance on the following.

Scenario: We have issued an Appointment Letter to the employees on Letter Head of our US entity in Aug 2020, and not on the letterhead of the Indian Entity. Now we have been advised that we need to reissue the letters of appointment to the same employees on the letterhead of the Indian entity and these employees have got their appraisal implemented in April 2021.

Query is:
Firstly, Do we need to reissue the Appointment Letter with the old salary structure or I should issue the letter with the new CTC structure that is applicable from April 2021

Secondly, Do I need to include all the Old clauses in the new letter or I can only issue a letter mentioning the new clause and CTC Structure.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Thanks in Advance.

Regards,
Swati

From India, Kalyan
Dinesh Divekar

Dear Swati M,

You have a case of wrong use of the letterhead. Now you are correcting the mistake. To correct the mistake, just issue the same appointment letter on the letterhead that has the Indian company's address. Keep the verbatim of the old appointment letter including the date of issue.

While issuing the fresh appointment letter, ask employees to deposit the old one and take the new one. It will be a matter of the exchange of the appointment letters, old and new.

While issuing a circular on the exchange of the appointment letter, just mention that this exchange has been mandated because of the incorrect use of the letterhead.

As far as the matter of increase in salary because of the annual salary increment is concerned, it has nothing to do with the issue of the appointment letter with a new letterhead. Therefore, do not link both the issues.