No Tags Found!

Prasad_96
Hi Everyone,

I have 4 years experience in an MNC company but i joined this MNC company with a fake experience. Now I got a new offer with genuine four years of experience in a startup company, and I am currently serving my notice period, but my current company has offered the same package to retain me....

what should I do now?
shall I continue with the same company or shall I change?

From India, Hyderabad
vmlakshminarayanan

Hi,

Primarily it is your call.

I would suggest you to continue with current MNC instead of moving to a startup provided you get the same package. Reason being you cannot predict how for the start up company will be able to sustain in the market. Second reason being if the startup company plan for BGV process you had a fake history which might be exposed. However if you think start up company might flourish in the near future you may opt for it. It depends on the profile of the Company. You need to decide.

From India, Madras
Prasad_96
Hi Lakshmi Narayanan ji, Thanks for your response. But If they do BGV again?
From India, Hyderabad
Agarwal BD

The possibility of the MNS where you are currently employed, of doing a BGV after 4 years is remote. If you continue for another year you would be entitled to gratuity also and as Mr Narayanan suggested, there is going to be a lot of uncertainty in a startup. Please do some serious work culture and background check before joining a startup.
From India, Kolkata
raghunath_bv

Hi Prasad,
t's important to approach this situation with honesty and integrity. While the decision ultimately depends on your personal priorities and career goals, it's essential to consider the following factors:

Ethical considerations: Continuing with a job based on fake experience might pose ethical issues. If discovered, it could lead to serious consequences, including termination and damage to your professional reputation.