No Tags Found!

mxlsri
Hi all,
I work as an Asst manager-HR & Training at a software firm in bangalore.
I need your suggestions on this one.
I need to attend a training program on '360 D Appraisal" OR 'Assessment Development Centres".
I need help of you HR professionals.
Which of the above 2 skills is more relevant for HR managers? Is it ADC or 360 D appraisal???????
I have the option of getting trained in one of the above 2 topics, i need ur help in deciding. (ADC costs around 30K and 360 D cost around 50K)
MXL

From India, Bangalore
ashra

Hi,
I am not a pro but thought I’d chip in. in my view both 360 D & ADC are interesting and quiet relevant to HR. So I suggest you do some search with regard to this and identify your need. Weigh which subject is more interesting and applicable to you. Based on that you can decide what you should go for.

From Sri Lanka
V.Bala
Hi Sridhar
Both are essential for the HR guys. While 360 results out from the feedback provided by team members/boss/peers, assesment centres cull out the development needs through a battery of tests/lab process. In either case HR guy is involved more in "Feedback communication" and IDPs. I would suggest 360 as the first step and then teh other one.
Bala

paul58

Hi All,
I am Jo from Bangalore.
I do provide training in AC/DC including selling of a software that helps in managing the same as well in in 360.
BTW 360 design and feedback is part of DC.
ACs stand alone for selection-external or internal.
Wondering how to help you more in your decsionmaking.
Youmay contact me on 9448270474 or
Best wishes,
Jo

From India, Bangalore
poojabansal

Hi Sridhar,

I guess you should take ur decision based on your present profile. AC are usually helpful while intervieing new candy's & later in their development activities. It requires a high level of expertise. Since the interviewer/ developer needs to have special skills to review the situation during AC. It is an excellent opportunity to understand this concept.