Astha.ach
Greetings to all, I am starting my career as an HR in a small size company in Karnataka. Please guide me with the HR Compliances to follow as I am completely new to this field.
From India, Bengaluru
jeevarathnam

Hi Astha You are working for which industry? what is the headcount that you have? when the company started? Need those details to share the applicable compliances. You can reach out for more details
From India, Bangalore
Astha.ach
I am assigned as HR in a healthcare-related startup company (3-4 years)currently having around 30 employees. Please advice me with the HR compliance that must be known and followed.
From India, Bengaluru
jeevarathnam

Health care is part of Shops & Commercial establishment act & all the compliances shall be followed as per the Act Also following are important ESI EPF PT LWF Gratuity Minimum wages Etc
From India, Bangalore
DIPTI SRIVASTAVA

As an HR professional , there are several important compliance regulations and practices that you should be aware of and follow. Here are some key HR compliance areas to consider for a healthcare-related startup company in Bangalore with around 30 employees:

1. Employment Contracts: Ensure that all employees have signed valid employment contracts that outline their terms of employment, including job responsibilities, compensation, benefits, and termination provisions.

2. Statutory Compliance: Comply with various statutory requirements, such as obtaining and maintaining necessary licenses and registrations, adhering to labor laws, and following applicable industrial and employment laws.

3. Minimum Wages and Payment of Wages: Ensure that employees are paid at least the minimum wages mandated by the state government and that their wages are paid within the specified timeframes.