No Tags Found!

Anonymous
Hi, I have been under a lot of stress recently and would request help from the folks here to shed some light on career gap issues.

I have close to 7 years of IT experience and recently I got an opportunity to work with a product-based company. I cleared all the rounds and was presented with an offer. The problem here is that I had around 7 years of a gap before I started my journey in IT

Struggled a lot to get my foot into the door and now this gap still haunts me as I feel that this might show up in BGV leading to rescinding of the offer.

Kindly shed some light here

From India, Hyderabad
Madhu.T.K

If you have been selected after a process of going through the CV which would obviously, show the gap, and a personal interview, why should the background verification agent harm you for the gap? That is not his headache. It is true that you had filled the gap with any fake service, but so long as there is a gap in service, or gap after your graduation and that is known to the employer, why should you worry? The background verification broker (I call them as brokers though they feel that they are detectives) has no right to question you but can only say that there is a gap. When it is written in the CV itself, it is implied that the employer should be knowing it. Then why should they report it as negative attribute?
From India, Kannur
Anonymous
Hi Madhu, I have only mentioned my work experience, which are all genuine and did not coverup the gaps with any fake services. Even in the interview they have not gone thorough asking my pass out year or any such gaps as I have not specifically mentioned graduation year only the college and the degree.

I have shared all the documents to the HR and the offer letter was initiated. Just wanted to know if I will face in BGV as I came to know they will ask for gap certificate.

From India, Hyderabad
Madhu.T.K