Dinesh Divekar
Business Mentor, Consultant And Trainer
Trinity-Morpheus
Hr And Operations
Ajithaa
Mba Hr
Jayavelk_mba
Recruitment
Awasthi
Hr Manager
HR-swapinky
Human Resource
Raitonmenezes
Recruiter
Seema.mosl
Hr Executive In Broking Firm
Sushmaht
Student
Roshanbba
Hr Generalist
Krishnakvn.vn
Article Review,co-rdination
Priyanka_be&hr
Looking Out For A Job
+13 Others

please provide me.. urgent required hr case study with appropriate opinion. Regards, Chetan,
3rd January 2008 From India, Vadodara
Pls clarify your request wether you want a case study or u already have a case study and want some opinions. English is a funny language :P Swapneel
3rd January 2008 From Singapore, Singapore
hi, this is chetan, i required case study on different different issues of HRD like (motivation, performance appraisal, leadership, etc.) i hope now u understood my question. bye.
3rd January 2008 From India, Vadodara
Hi Freinds,

Let me take you through a case study.

This is about 4 employees Radha (26 yrs/Engaged to Avinash/working/ Ambitious) John (bachelor, 20 yrs old ) Avinash( 30 yrs old/ Engaged to Radha, Dominating character) Aslam (45 yr old/ married and settled in life/ superior in the org)

Avinash doesnt want Radha to be working at his level. John is a buddy to Radha but still is jealous of her acheivements. Aslam feels women should not be working, kind of a ancient bugger.

The management makes a decision to move the supervisor out of the org and make one of the 4 as the new supervisor. Radha is chosen as the new supervisor.

The rest of the guys are not happy with her promotion.

Scenario - The business make a profit of 10 crores every year. And the last year it was 12 crores. Suddenly management says to her that she should make 10 crores in the next 2 quaters (6months). Radha doesnt have any choice since if she doesnt make it Avinash will be promoted in her place. And avinash is so upset with Radha that he will ditch her if she fails then. Also he is not happy to work under her as he is engaged to her.

Aslam is a senoir guy and feels very bad to report to radha, john is ok to report to Radha but has evil intentions in his mind about Radha.

What would you suggest Radha should she reach out to you for help ??

Please suggest !!

:D
3rd January 2008 From India, Mumbai
Hello Chetan, Please find case study material on different topics.Contact me for further assistance. Regards, Shraddha Awasthi
26th May 2008 From India, Vadodara

Attached Files
Membership is required for download. Create An Account First
File Type: doc case study.doc (515.0 KB, 18270 views)

hi Shraddha,
your attachment was of real help.
But i would like to have case studies for time management Its a bit urgent
If you could provide me some or may be help me get some link to a good website for case studies it would be of great help.
Thanks
9th June 2008 From India, Mumbai
HI <link outdated-removed> ( Search On Cite | Search On Google ) ,
Gud post, If radha is a career oriented girl she can try her level best to try and achieve the turnover of 10 crores else try for the managerial position in other company and settle in life this way she can make avinash love her more. If not ask avinash what to do and then she can decide if she is not that career oriented. And if am radha i would surely prefer my profile and my target because that is what i wanted to become in my life and once i have succeeded then will think to spend time with avinash and make him understand why i did and will convince him that i have done for our future.
Regards,
AJITHAA HASAN
9th June 2008 From India, Madras
Dear Chetan,
you can refer the following books:
a) Management & Behavioural Processes by Prof K Shridhara Bhat
Published by Himalaya Publishing House (price Rs 325.00)
b) Action Tools for Effective Managers by Margaret Mary Gootnick & David Gootnick
Published by Amacom (price Rs 395.00)
c) For the benefit of upcoming trainers, I had uploaded two case studies. Click the following link to refer these:
<link outdated-removed>
Regards,

Dinesh V Divekar

Freelance Soft Skill & Behavioural Trainer
+ 91
10th June 2008 From India, Bangalore
Hi,

As far as Radha is concerned, I would say that both business and personal life are two different Extremes and one should not mix up the business with the personal life. If Avinash is so much worried about the happenings, It clearly shows that he doesnt have any work - Life balance. He need to be made understood about the situation clearly and Radha is promoted only for the reason that she is performing. Avinash should be happy instead of being worried to share that radha is a performer.

As far as john is concerned, Organizational politics would surely evolve in any organizational setup. It is the responsibility of each individual in the organization, to direct the organizational politics to a productive way.

Aslam, as mentioned, is a superior guy who would really would have worries in reporting to a person who is younger then him. This is where the issue of experience/ performance based appraisal system takes place. Aslam and every other person in the organization should be clearly explained about the metrics through which radha is promoted. There should be a transparent appraisal system. This would make aslam to actually realize the gap between his and radha's performance. He should also be motivated in a manner that he would also perform in order to get his promotion.

If Radha could carry out all these suggestions, I hope the situtation would turn out into a productive environment.

Looking forward for the others to comment and make corrections in the solution....
10th June 2008 From India, Madras
Dear Shraddha,
The attachmentw as really helpful. I am looking for some really short cases for sales guys. I am planning to launch a learning forum and wanted some really short case study which can form teh foundation of the presentations that i make. Woudl you know where i could get soem on retention, motivation etc. Can you help me out with some websites that would ahve what i am looking for?
Regards,
Sowmya
25th June 2008 From India, Bangalore
Hi I am into teaching managerial communication(verbal) in a management school.Can anyone help me with case studies to teach communication (verbal).
4th July 2008
Dear All,
This is my first post addressed to you all. I am also a trainer of soft skills backed by an experience of 15yrs in this stream. I am looking out for some case studies for spoken english wherein the students can learn to convince and argue as well, on a particular issue. I welcome some inputs from you end.
Regards,
Pratibha
24th August 2008 From India, Raipur
Hey Guys!!!!!!!!!!! Am sending u a real lif case study. Hope its helpful to you all. Do keep in touch.:icon1: Regards Alysha
19th November 2008 From United States, Palo Alto

Attached Files
Membership is required for download. Create An Account First
File Type: doc CCA_Case_Writing_By_Group_10[1].doc (38.5 KB, 1444 views)

hi Shradha,
the attachment was of real help to me as we got an HR assignment of finding out any HR related case and doing the analysis of same.And was tired of finding cases on net but ur cases exactly matched my requirement...
thanks again
seema
22nd January 2009 From India, Delhi
hi shradha... the case studies r gud...do ne1 have some case studies about banks in india in relation with outsourcing hr functions??? that will b a real help as my final dissertation is in outsourcing hr functions n i am nt able to get case studies regarding the same...thnx in advance :)
25th March 2009 From India, Nagpur
1)She should talk to her husband and try to sort out the things at personal level. She should give him more importance while taking a decision. She should be more supportive to him in personal life and try to sort out the things by coming closer to him in their personal life.
2)She should talk to aslam and ask for his advice on different matters. She should also talk to her on topics related to growth of women. She should try to be cooperative to him and being a junior she should give him and his views the required respect.
3)She should encourage john by giving him some growth in his carrier. She should try to make some informal meetings with him.
4)There should be a transparent appraisal and promotion system.
5) Leaving the job is not a solution and we are in the era of participative management not directive one. so i don't think that she can neglect other people or she should leave her job..........
4th May 2009 From India, Chandigarh
sir I am studend of MBA (final Sems.) I want latest Case Study on HR (Human Resources) management. Kindly help me. vikas Khanna
24th June 2009 From India, Mumbai
Hi abolia I am also student of PGDBA (HR) in 4th sems. If you have some case study. Kindly send me which I have to submit for PGDBA in HR. With regds. Vikas Khanna
24th June 2009 From India, Mumbai
hi all, im a management student and i am i uegent need for case studies and questionnaires on training and development as well as recruitment . i made the questionnaires but im not happy with my development in recruitment . i need some help in forming parameters for assessing a company's recruitment process . plz. help...its kind of urgent..thx
24th June 2009 From India, Delhi
Try these, although they are questions rather than studies, and mainly intended for UK students HR Case Studies
26th July 2009 From United Kingdom, London
Dear All,
Thank you all for your postings of case study....It was very useful....Kindly mail me any other case studies on soft skills which will be very useful for my training sessions.
my mailid is
Thank you one and all
20th August 2009 From India, Bangalore
The fellas who have posted the case studies (Shraddha Awasthi / Raitonmenezes / Alysha / Dinesh Divekar) - Thanks a ton! The case studies are awesome and everyone here would benefit outta it. Keep it rolling... Cheers!
(Shraddha Awasthi / Raitonmenezes / Alysha / Dinesh Divekar)
20th August 2009 From United Kingdom, London
Hai everybody am pursuing my mba now, please help me out in preparing for interview and developing communication. Prefer me some good site which help me in developing my skills, knowledge and prefer me which is easily understandable. I dont know how to analyze the case study and catch the conclusion. Suggest some ideas regarding the above mentioned.
Thank you
20th August 2009 From India, Madras
Hi:
For some case studies in retention, motivation etc, in addition to my blog which is updated daily, there is also some very useful information on this site which is developed by The Times newspaper from London. Good luck
HR Case Studies
<link no longer exists - removed>
Graham
21st August 2009 From United Kingdom, London
Hi, This is Vandita, please provide me hr case study with appropriate opinion on the following subject : HR Dev. & Training, Industrial Relation & labour, Personnel Admn. & TQM & HR Regards, Vandita
25th August 2009 From India, Delhi
All:
As Performance Management and Appraisal are the two most common search terms that direct people to my HR Case Studies website, I've developed a case study on Performance Appraisal which you'll find a link to on here. Further case studies will follow, but do please let me have any comments and feedback for particular issues that you'd like to see covered.
Good luck!
http://hrcasestudies.blogspot.com/20...oblems-in.html
14th September 2009 From United Kingdom, London
haii Thanks for this case study.Iam an MBA student & now iam HR games co-ordinator.Case study & its presenation is the 3rd round & iam suggesting this as one of the case studies Thank you
8th November 2009 From India, Thiruvananthapuram
haii
Thanks for this case study.Iam an MBA student & now iam HR games co-ordinator.Case study & its presenation is the 3rd round & iam suggesting this as one of the case studies.
I also need some themes for role play.will u pls suggest any intresting themes
Thank you
krishna
8th November 2009 From India, Thiruvananthapuram
Hi, I am Rajesh, I am in need of HR related case studies with solusion on the subject like performance management, absenteeism, motivation, performance & compensation Regards, Rajesh Shukla
12th December 2009 From India
Hi,
I need a general case study- My aim to design the case study is: since the Performance appraisals are goin to happen in almost all the companies, we have given a training to all our managers as to how to rate an employee, now i want a sample case studies for our managers as an evaluation ( as to how are they goin to appraise the ewployee)
12th January 2010 From India, Gurgaon
MBA545 People Systems and Organisations

hi , im swapnil from switzerland, currently pursuing my MBA, i need help for this subject, any kind of help would be appreicated..

PURPOSE:

Your personal case paper should describe an organizational event or experience that was significant or challenging for you. The personal case should be a description, and analysis/interpretation, of the events.

APPROACH

Case writing is very much like telling a good story. When writing about a case in which you were involved, it usually works best to write in the first person. Describe what happened as you saw it, including your own thoughts and feelings (but make sure that your thoughts and feelings are labeled as such).

It is usually best to focus the paper around a particular experience or series of experiences, rather than trying to cover many months or years. A single critical event (or sequence of events) usually works best. Examples include the early stages of a challenging project, a critical meeting, a tough decision, or a major conflict. Like a good drama, a good case rarely arises from a situation in which everything was smooth and easy. Obstacles, conflict, or dilemmas are likely to be the ingredients that make a case interesting.

ORGANIZATION OF THE PAPER

The following are suggestions that have often been helpful to students in the past. You should feel free to organize the paper differently if you feel that another format enables you to develop your case and tell your story more effectively.

1. Set the stage with a relatively brief description of the organizational setting and your role in it. Provide information that you think will help the reader understand the most important elements in the situation. (This will require selectivity: part of the art of case writing is separating the essential facts from the mass of information that might be included.)

2. Focus on direct description of events. If there was a significant meeting, provide a description of what people actually said and did in it. (A script representing part of the conversation is very helpful in such cases.)

3. Think about the following as possible elements:

a. Structural issues (for example, structure, goals, technology, size).

b. “People” issues (for example, issues of management style, group process, interpersonal relations).

c. Politics (Was there conflict? About what? Between whom?).

d. Symbols (think about organizational culture, symbols, myths, and rituals; were there questions about what really happened or about what it really meant?).

4. A good case often ends with a question or unsolved problem (for example, What should I do now? How could I solve this problem?).

5. You may choose to disguise the identity of the organization and the individuals. Use fictitious names wherever you feel that it is appropriate. If you are concerned about confidentiality, put the word CONFIDENTIAL in capital letters on the first page. We will strictly honor all such requests. The purpose of the case is to facilitate your learning, and we want to do whatever we can to protect the integrity of your experience in the course.

6. We will provide feedback on your written case, and you are free to amend or rewrite it before you use it for your case analysis paper.

FINAL PAPER: PERSONAL CASE ANALYSIS

Overview

The final paper asks you to do a four-frame analysis of your personal case situation. The purposes of the paper are to provide you with opportunities to:

1. Work with and integrate the four frames as a useful tool for diagnosis and action.

2. Integrate your learnings from the course and apply them to a real-life situation from your work experiences.

3. Reflect on your own professional practice.

Assignment

First, use the structural, human resource, political, and symbolic frames to analyze (1) what happened in your personal case and (2) what alternative courses of action were suggested for you by each of the four frames. Devote equal attention to each of the four frames.

Second, rethink your role in the case in light of the four-frame analysis. In other words, what would you now do differently if you could relive your personal case? Why? How useful were the four frames in helping you to clarify alternative courses of action for yourself in this case situation?
17th January 2010 From Switzerland, Bern
Your personal case paper should describe an organizational event or experience that was significant or challenging for you. The personal case should be a description, and analysis/interpretation, of the events.
i need it urgently.
21st January 2010 From Switzerland, Bern
Dear Friends. I need 4 case studies to submit myself a student of 2007 batch Pgdbahrm scdl, any one can help or guideme pls.
23rd January 2010 From India, New Delhi
Hi Awasthi,
You have done great Job by posting case study document. This will certainly help students to get acquaint with case knowledge & its understanding.
Best Luck & keep posting,
Regards,
Rameshwar
31st July 2010 From India, Mumbai
Hi, Plz find attached ppt on Descipline in industry, Roshan Singh
26th September 2010 From India, Gurgaon

Attached Files
Membership is required for download. Create An Account First
File Type: ppt CASE RELATED WITH INDISCIPLINE1.ppt (1.84 MB, 1012 views)

Well acc. to me. it is mpre important for radha to decide what she wants. if she is more concerned about her personal life, then move out..
But considering the fact she is ambitious, i suggest stay focused on task and give your best.. people will have grievances but that can always be solved..
27th September 2010 From India, Mumbai
hello
can you please send me some case studies on Role conflict faced by employees working in different industries at different levels.
I need them urgently and it will be of great help to me.
Thanks in advance.
Regards
Priyanka
30th August 2012 From India, Ambala
Hi everyone I need a case study on recruitment and selection or wrong person hiring .
1st December 2018 From Pakistan, Islamabad
Add Reply Start A New Discussion

Cite.Co - is a repository of information created by your industry peers and experienced seniors. Register Here and help by adding your inputs to this topic/query page.
Prime Sponsor: TALENTEDGE - Certification Courses for career growth from top institutes like IIM / XLRI direct to device (online digital learning)





About Us Advertise Contact Us
Privacy Policy Disclaimer Terms Of Service



All rights reserved @ 2019 Cite.Co™