No Tags Found!

saurabh-kumar3447241
I joined a company one month ago and am on probation for three months. Now, I have an MBA admission offer and will be taking that up in late June. I need to resign, but I am unsure about the timing. The Official Notice Period is two months.
I don't want to resign immediately because if they relieve me within 2 weeks (I don't own any process and am on probation anyway), I will lose the earning potential of May. But the flip side is that if I place my resignation in May start and they ask me to serve the entire 2 months' notice, I will need to buyback or stretch a bit.

Any suggestions? Also, do you have any idea about the average notice period during Probation in the Bengaluru Startup scene?

From India, Bengaluru
vmlakshminarayanan

Hi, You need to check your Appointment terms on separation.
From India, Madras
Madhu.T.K

You cannot have both, if you want to leave the company, then leave immediately. If the appointment order says that the notice period is two months, give notice right now and get relieved in May end or June. If they can relieve you in two weeks, get relieved in two weeks. Anyway, you have decided to go. You are not going to work with heart. Then it is good you leave at the earliest. If your apprehension is about the salary that you may lose, I would say that it would be the cheapest thing that an employee can do!!
From India, Kannur
saurabh-kumar3447241
Madhu T K , I will suggest just answer the question instead of commenting whether it is cheap or expensive. People work for money, not charity and I will make sure to make most amount of money possible.
You know what's cheaper? Mass firings, bad appraisals, etc., that all companies do. It about maximising the returns and nothing else.
So answer the question if you can or shut up.

From India, Bengaluru
Madhu.T.K