No Tags Found!

Anonymous
Hello, Everyone; I have a query about how to enter the HR field after 9 years of leap. I did my MBA in HR IN 2015 but didn't work anywhere now I want to work in hr sector, so I wanted to know if there is any chance to get a job without any experience because there are lots of companies that mention in their job description that freshers can also apply but most of them choose experienced people.
So please guide how I can get a job or where I should enhance my skills to get a job.
Hope I get my solution here.

From India, Meerut
raghunath_bv

Hi,
Entering the HR field after a long gap can be challenging, but it is definitely possible. Here are a few steps you can take to enhance your skills and increase your chances of getting a job in the HR sector:

Update Your Knowledge: The HR field is constantly evolving, so it's important to update your knowledge and skills. You can consider taking online courses, attending workshops, or reading books and articles on HR trends and best practices.

Gain Practical Experience: Look for internships, part-time or volunteer opportunities in HR. This will help you gain practical experience and also demonstrate your commitment to the field.

Networking: Networking is crucial in finding job opportunities. Connect with HR professionals on LinkedIn, attend industry events, and join HR-related groups and associations. This can help you learn about job openings and also get referrals.

Tailor Your Resume and Cover Letter: Highlight any transferable skills and relevant coursework from your MBA program in your resume and cover letter. Emphasize any projects or coursework that are directly related to HR.

Be Open to Entry-Level Positions: Consider applying for entry-level HR positions or HR assistant roles to gain initial experience. Once you have some experience, it will be easier to move up the ladder.