No Tags Found!

almas-kazi
Hi, I am Almas. i am working as a HR executive in a Manufacturing firm and I recently joined the organization just two-day back. now, an employee has resigne today with only 16-day notice period. now my director want that he /she has to complete the notice period or else what action we can take for not serving the complete notice period. now, I am new to this field and don't know how to draft this kind of letter. does anybody help me for the same.

Almas

From India, Mumbai
vmlakshminarayanan

Hi,

Employee needs to complete full notice period as per the agreed terms and conditions of appointment order. If the employee served only 16 days notice then call the employee and explain that he/she need to complete the balance notice period as well else company will not be able to process proper relieving for him/her. Educate the employee about the importance of proper relieving including back ground verification from future employer. Still if the employee not agreeing for balance notice period then you need to process disciplinary action and communicate to the employee through RPAD stating that " you required to complete full notice period as per the terms and conditions of the appointment order failing which we will be constrained to initiate disciplinary action as deem fit in law ".

From India, Madras
rupeshkumar.kiran

Hai Almas Employee can request the management to waive one month advance notice clause in lieu of his / her of leave balance days to consider the short fall of notice.
From India, Warangal
kapoorrr

Employee need to complete notice period as per the agreed terms. In case of failure to do so,the employee may be counselled to complete, failing which employer may adjusted the balance period of notice from the outstanding of the employee as liquidated damages
R R Kapoor
Vadodara

From India, Vadodara
Madhu.T.K