No Tags Found!

Anonymous

Dear All
This is Padmapriya I am the personnel manager in one company which is having Restaurant,Textile and Readymade showroom.
I need some resources like videos/powerpoint presentation to train my shops employees about how to be discipline,how to make good service and their roles and responsiblities and SOP for restaurants
I am new to this field so it will be helpfull to get some good resources here.
Thanks in advance.

From India, Vellore
Dinesh Divekar

Dear Padmapriya,
Preparation of operational or technical SOPs is job of the respective HOD and not of Personnel Manager. You are responsible to make SOPs for your department and not others. How any person can have knowledge of hospitality industry + textile industry + retail industry? Even if someone provides you the material, will you be able to assess the quality of it? Going further, will you able to assess applicability of it?
As far as SOPs for restaurants are concerned, it is job of F & B Manager. Even that is also not easy. F & B Managers who have worked all along in Indian restaurant may not be able make SOPs for continental or Chinese restaurant.
SOPs are always customised. These are made after studying the operations.
Thanks,
Dinesh Divekar

From India, Bangalore
yunus.shaik

Hi Padmapriya, Just type the topics name in search option and you’ll get content and related information.
From India, Delhi
spellbinder

Hi Padmapirya,

I am equally curious as our Sr. member Dinesh Divekar is in pointing out - Why aren't Operations people and HOD's getting involved?

Yours seems like very big group of business that houses 3 verticals. I am just guessing.

Since You are new to this whole process you must form a team of experts from these verticals with technical and legal know how.