No Tags Found!

nachiketh
Hi guys,
Could some one help me out in deciding about the salary hike.
I work as a head-marketing for a real estate company, i m a MBA graduate with 6 years of experience. At present my ctc is 1.8 lac pa. however now i want to ask for the hike, so can anyone suggest me what will be the best salary hike i can ask for.
Regards
Nachiketh

From India, Bangalore
yogaraaj
Hi Nachi,
1.8 lakh seems to be not par with the current market standard and it doesnt commensurate with your total years of experience is concerned. So negotiate for a 100% hike so that you will end up getting 50% atleast. Best wishes.
Regards
Yogaraj

From India, Madras
yogaraaj
Hi Nachi,
1.8 lakh seems to be not par with the current market standard and it doesnt commensurate with your total years of experience. So negotiate for a 100% hike so that you will end up getting 50% atleast. Best wishes.
Regards
Yogaraj

From India, Madras
Ash_1979_K
You are udermining yourself by working with such a low salary try to negotiate hard, 200% of increment is required if your company is not able to pay this much then better to leave and try some other place, with 6 yrs of experiance you must atleast ask for any thing in between 5 to 6 lacs that depends on the location too, if you are working somewhere in the metros then this salary is good enough to negotiate , if your are working somewhere other then metros cities you should go for anything between 4 to 5 lacs.
Thx - Ashish

From United Arab Emirates, Dubai
tajsateesh

Hello Nachiketh,

You haven't mentioned if your 1.8 L p.a. INCLUDES incentives, since incentives are usually high in real estate domain.

With due respects to Yogaraj & Ashish, I am not sure asking for any sort of hike IN YOUR PRESENT COMPANY is going to work. Let's be realistic--no company will agree to such level of hikes, especially your company, going by what you mentioned [if they indeed value effort, you would have got your hike long ago WITHOUT asking].