No Tags Found!

Jhuma Tiwade

Hi all,

I work as an HR Manager for a travel Company.Now our employees were proposing Alt sat'days off.Hence I wrote a mail to all saying we shd prove ourselves by honouring the office policy pertaining to the attendance and so on. And in the P. S. I wrote the TL of a team that hope allz clear. It was with the intention of the matter and not towards her.

She felt offended and I have cleared the matter in writing to her saying that it was not the intention( because she has a habit of questionining all my mails.) Hence it makes me feel incompetent to convey the right message. But in a fury she went to the GM and vented anger. She even demanded a written apology.She has now approached the MD also.It is very disturbing since I had made an attempt to sort.

Sometimes I feel like Quitiing but that would me look like a loser plus the company would need HR during Season.I do not want to ditch.

I don't mind talking to her, i did but now she is showing attitude.Even I have a ego.

Help me as to how do I sort this out. This is first time I have been pulled in an issue. Otherwise my employees and employer are very happy with me.

Pls revert ASAP.

From India, Mumbai
radha ramanathan

Dear friend,
I feel you did your work. Let her speak and ventilate. Resilence and keeping your cool is the need of the hour. As long as you are convinced with your answer; you need not worry. May be your friend is trying to find solace by going pillar to post. She will soon become normal once she realises her higher ups support. Instead of talking to her you can speak to the higher ups to clear your point and leave the matter.

From India, Bangalore
rameshbashyam@yahoo.com

hi Jhuma, ignore her/him. there are fault finders always. just talk to your boss and highlight the issue. don’t apologise. running away from issues is not the solution to any problem.
From India, Madras
Dinesh Divekar

Dear Jhuma Tiwade,