srvani
Hi, I have been asked to resign from the company due to misconduct on my side. It was done without my knowledge. So, when the HR discussion was done, they asked me to resign instead of terminating me. I didn't serve any notice period. I am a freshman and have worked for the company for 11 months. I also got the reliving letter, but it was a bit late as there was a bit of a delay in my F&F settlement. I resigned in August 2023, and I got my reliving letter in November 2023.
My question is: 1. How will this all impact my future?
2. how to explain this to my future employer? Should I explain the exact reason to him?

From India, Hyderabad
Madhu.T.K

The relieving letter does not have any mention about the misconduct and your termination but it only shows that you have been relieved following your resignation, right? Then what is the issue when you face a new employer?
From India, Kannur
vmlakshminarayanan

Hi,

There will not be any impact hopefully unless otherwise you disclose the reason to the future employer.

Present that due to some personal reasons you had submitted resignation on your own and got relieved.

However in case of future BGV how your ex-employer will respond to it we can't predict.

From India, Madras
srvani
How can I explain why dint I serve any notice period and while doing my BGV will they find anything ? Should I explain the actual reason to my new employer or tell him someother reason?
From India, Hyderabad
vmlakshminarayanan

Hi,

You may present some convincing reasons for immediate relief.

As the employer relieved you properly hopefully they might provide positive response but we can't predict and assure.

Sharing actual reason might have impact on your credibility. So you please take a call on this.

From India, Madras
Madhu.T.K