No Tags Found!

tongay

Its my first time to enter this kind of job and i would really appreciate your help... i am working in a hotel and i am curious about the responsibilities of an HR in a Hotel? can you help me pls.... :roll:
From Philippines, Sorsogon
arunskaimal
In the hotel there are two major issues :
1)retention of people as many of the front office staff move to new jobs like BPO,Cruise liners, etc
2)Training :Since hotel business is driven by people and the way they interact with other people (guets ) ,training people (Employees ) is crucial....
In the hotel HR u are sure to get FOOD for the Tummy and Also nourishment to your thought

tongay

thanks arunskaimal... do you work in the hotel industry as well? yeah i found out that my weight is increasing quite rapidly... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :wink:
arunskaimal
I am Studying at TISS in Mumbai... had some understanding of the hotel industry.. one other thing is the legal compliance.. in the service sector Overtime of workers is a critical issue... contract labour is another area of concern.

promila

As u are into service industry,HR role is very vital there, as services are tangible and cant be measured.So its important to train people right from top to bottom line, as we all know that now costumer is no more king but God. Because what ever system u are following is reflected just in front of costumer, so very care full.as i am from automobile sector, so every thing is at back office.We are into production as hotel, airlines, etc are all service industry.
From India, Delhi
managehr

In a hotel a higher percentage of staff face the customer for something or the other. Your workforce changes rapidly and thus the stress on proper grooming, training and customer facing skills. Feedback from customers on service and customer facing staff forms an essential criteria in performance Management.