No Tags Found!

Anonymous

Hello,

I am new in HR and have no supervisor to guide. I need advice for a recent incident in our office. During a meeting in which all our staff members were present, a senior member behaved improperly. She criticized the working of the member and pointed out certain pointless flaws in ppts e.g. data is not sorted in ascending or descending order, The method used to calculate values should be some other not this, definitions of the terms used are wrong, and why the fax and printer machines are not near her office etc. she openly commented that no one performs their duties and no one is significant enough in this organization but her team. She even said that if it were not for her team, no one would have been getting salaries. Due to this the whole meeting looked like mess and everybody present there felt irritated. Later in the day the aftereffects showed up as members were seen gossiping about all this. When talked to in person she openly said that no one in this organization is doing their job properly and my team is under the impression that only they are working to the most. She accused me of lobbying with presenter and others and said I am only trying to defend them.
My concern was that even if no one is performing, she shouldn’t have commented like so and mocked everybody for being in support teams. This is highly demotivating. Please let me know how to warn her of her behavior, any format? Or what should I be doing as I do not want to encourage her as well as upset her to be even more intimidating in future. She has unique leadership abilities which we really appreciate.

Nascent HR

From Pakistan, Muzaffarabad
Mahr

Are you associated with a software based organization? What is her designation and who is she reporting to. Also what is your designation and who do you report to?
From India, Bangalore
nathrao

How senior are you compared to member who commented adversely.
The person seems to be egoistic and opinionated.