Statutory Holidays mean the Mandatory ones like Independence day, Republic day Gandhi Jayanthi or it includes the festivals like Deepavali, Christmas etc?
From India, Bengaluru
It also includes the labor holidays, as given by local govt. or central govt. which are gazetted.
From India, Hyderabad
Republic Day (January 26), Independence Day (August 15) and Gandhi Jayanti (October 2) are the three national holidays observed in India. On these days all institutions, irrespective of under which law they are covered, or whether they are public or private organizations necessarily remain closed.
The festival holiday are decided based on the local festival of that locality and are granted to the employee’s in accordance with the company policies. Total nine days minimum to be declared per year.

From India, Madras
5 Festival holidays based on location specific ( which ever important in the state) and 4 National Holidays including May Day are called statutory holidays.
5 Festival Holidays and 4 National Holidays in total.

From India, Madras
Thank you for all the responses
From India, Bengaluru

About Us Advertise Contact Us
Privacy Policy Disclaimer Terms Of Service

All rights reserved @ 2021 Cite.Co™