Srinath Sai Ram
Hr Manager
Glidor
Hr Consultant
Vidyadhar Bhat
Consultancy In Pf
Pourna
Sr.hr Executive
Radiant@2017
Accountant
+6 Others

Dear All
Please guide on below PF %
New challan 2017
Total EPF Charges (A/C 2) Administration * - ___ %
Inspection * - ___ %
Total EDLI Charges (A/C 22) Administration * - ___ %
Inspection * - ____ %
can you guide on above
11th January 2017 From India, Gurgaon
Total EPF Admn Charges (A/C 2) @0.85 % on EPF Wages(Minimum Rs500/- or which ever is Higher)
Total EDLI Charges (A/C 22) Administration@0.01 % on EDLI Wages (Minimum Rs200/- or which ever is Higher)
EDLI Wages includes Wages up to Maximum Rs15,000/- in respect of Employees not covered under EPS.
HOPE THIS CLARIFICATION WILL SUFFICE YOUR REQUIREMENT.
REGARDS, SRINATH SAI Ram
11th January 2017 From India, New Delhi
ignore the inspection column for now, it is not for regular employers ,
11th January 2017
We need pay for EDLI inspection charge & Admin Charge for arrear epf amount ?
11th January 2017 From India, Bengaluru
these two lines are now to be used for pf disclosure units, who have concealed the contributions of last 6 yrs and now goft has weived their damage / penalty, it has no relation with regular payee
11th January 2017
can you guide me regarding exemption units like Trust how to calculate to New EPF 2017 Pls help sir...
12th January 2017 From India, Chennai
Dear Friends, Enclosed find Current Contribution rate, hope this will be helpful. Thanks. Susheel Soneji
12th January 2017 From India, Mumbai

Attached Files
Membership is required for download. Create An Account First
File Type: pdf ContributionRate11012017.pdf (354.9 KB, 726 views)

Hi Team ,
while uploading ECR file i am getting below error can any one comment.
Error EPS Contribution Remitted: Max equal to rounded 8.33% of EPS Wages added with rounded 1.16% of the EPS Wages above 15000/- found on line numbers: [29, 52, 53, 54, 63, 66, 69]
Pourna
12th January 2017 From India, Hyderabad
@POURNA errors are regular if anybody is unable to rectify it, please send the txt file to me, will check the errors, correct it and it can be saved for future reference
12th January 2017
One case is happened with us that company allotted pf numbers are changed by 10000 our new number given is from 2100 and new developed ECR and portal changed to 12100.
Is it happened with any one and what to do.
12th January 2017 From India, Mumbai
We had taken a group insurance policy from LIC in lieu of EDLI scheme and paying the premium regularly and policy is enforce, so in that case my question is :
Should we have to pay the EDLI charges in A/c no.21 (i.e.0.50%) ?
Should we have to show the EDLI wages (15000) in the ECR file ?
Because, If we are not showing EDLI wages then ECR file is not validated and if we are showing EDLI wages then automatically EDLI charges are showing. Should we have to ignore the EDLI charges ? It is editable, should we enter 0 and proceed further?
So what to do with this problem, please anyone help me out
13th January 2017 From India, Delhi
Hi dudes, epfo website not working last few days so ow to do the same because last date is today. Anybody know please tell me.
13th January 2017 From India, Karaikal
for december ECR filing 2016, time is extended upto 20th jan 2017
13th January 2017
Dear SBM,. The EPF no is no relivent in the new ECR. While generating UAN it is not asking EPF no. i.e. member id. Members id is separately created by EPFO. Thanks, Vidyadhar Bhat
13th January 2017 From India, Pune
#Anonymous
hi,
I am getting an error : Error EPS Contribution Remitted: Max equal to rounded 8.33% of EPS Wages added with rounded 1.16% of the EPS Wages above 15000/- found on line numbers: [7, 8, 9, 10, 15]
while trying to upload ECR file. Please suggest!
28th January 2017 From India , Calcutta
you can upload the txt tile here or send by mail, these abbreviations are common display in all type of errors
28th January 2017
Dear team, please help epfo error Error EPS Contribution Remitted: Max equal to rounded 8.33% of EPS Wages added with rounded 1.16% of the EPS Wages above 15000/- found on line numbers:
7th April 2017 From India, Dehradun
#Anonymous
We have gone for higher option govt is not willing to pay the 1.16 % exceeding 15000 how to we pay online this amount from jan 2017 onwards
8th April 2017 From India, Chennai
#Anonymous
"Error EPS Contribution Remitted: Max equal to rounded 8.33% of EPS Wages added with rounded 1.16% of the EPS Wages above 15000/- found on line numbers: [1, 11, 15, 23, 36, 47, 85, 90, 104, 123, 138, 143] "
Above error shown when i generate the ECR. what is the matter?
12th May 2017 From India, Kendraparha
you need not do anything. UAN Number is allotted by the Portal Similarly Member Id is also allotted by the Portal.Member ID Comprises of 7 Digits example: PYKRP/0035386/000/0010150
13th May 2017 From India, Bengaluru
hello sir, if I am not wrong, rates are changed again w.e.f. 01.04.2017
In a/c no.02 it is 0.65% or 500/- whichever is higher,
In a/c no.21 it is 0.50%,(Same as earlier), and
In a/c no.22 it is NIL
I hope it is ok, please correct me if I am wrong.
15th May 2017 From India, Delhi
Dear Mr Vikeshpal,
Your Information is correct.With regard to A/C #21 i.e EDLI Contribution-System calculates individually based on EDLI Wages.For the sake of Accounting
EDLI Wages-Contribution @ 0.50%
19th May 2017 From India, New Delhi
Add Reply Start A New Discussion

Cite.Co - is a repository of information created by your industry peers and experienced seniors. Register Here and help by adding your inputs to this topic/query page.
Prime Sponsor: TALENTEDGE - Certification Courses for career growth from top institutes like IIM / XLRI direct to device (online digital learning)





About Us Advertise Contact Us
Privacy Policy Disclaimer Terms Of Service



All rights reserved @ 2019 Cite.Co™