Cite.Co is a repository of information and resources created by industry seniors and experts sharing their real world insights. Join Network
Hi all,
I am the HR Generalist in my company based in Sydney,Australia and we have an office in Noida. Does anyone have a list of public holidays that they recognise for 2017 that you wouldn't mind sharing?
I want to ensure my staff in India get the right amount of public holidays and are in line with best practices with other companies based in India.
Thank you,
Juhi

Day Date Holiday Comments

Thursday January 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India

Monday March 13 Holi

Saturday April 01 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing

Tuesday April 04 Ram Navami Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya

Sunday April 09 Mahavir Jayanti The most important religious holiday in Jainism

Friday April 14 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday

Wednesday May 10 Buddha Purnima Birth of Buddha

Monday June 26 Id-ul-Fitr Many states

Monday August 14 Janmashtami Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna

Tuesday August 15 Independence Day

Saturday September 02 Id-ul-Juha Many states

Saturday September 30 Dussehra Vijaya Dashami

Sunday October 01 Muharram (10th Day)

Monday October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti

Thursday October 05 Maharishi Valmiki Birthday Delhi, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Karnataka, Punjab.

Wednesday October 18 Deewali Deepawali

Saturday November 04 Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of Guru Nanak Sahib, the founder of Sikhism

Friday December 01 Milad-un-Nabi

Monday December 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states

This discussion thread is closed. If you want to continue this discussion or have a follow up question, please post it on the network.
Add the url of this thread if you want to cite this discussion.






About Us Advertise Contact Us
Privacy Policy Disclaimer Terms Of Service



All rights reserved @ 2020 Cite.Co™