Adoni Suguresh
Sr.executive (per & Adm)
Pvenu1953@gmail.com
Retired Government Servant/advocate
Cite Contribution
Community Manager
Vinodkm87
It Analyst
+4 Others

Thread Started by #vinodkm87

Complaint Has Been Registered Against Me In Local Police Station By My Neighbor (Neighbor Verbal Fight ). After Investigation Police Told Us To Compromise .We Have Given Written Statement Of What Has Happened.
No FIR Or CSR Has Been Registered By Police Against Me Or My Family .Will This Impact Background Verification Process Since I Recently Joined An MNC.
If So, What Could Be The Preventive Action I Can Take
19th January 2016 From India, Hyderabad
It should not affect in any way unless the issue snowballs into court case and punishments etc. Compromise with your neighbour and finish the issue.
19th January 2016 From India, Pune
Greetings,
Were you taken into custody? How long did they keep you there? The Police had intervened to the FIR that was lodged against you, and closed the matter.
As Nath Rao mentioned, you can get into trouble if the case is filled in the Court, or else you are safe as yet!
19th January 2016 From India, Mumbai
There are instances where Mr.X lodge a complaint with police for a trivial issue like Mr. Y's pet poop regularly in front of their door. Now this does not count as criminal offence. Yes, there are instances like this!
In your case, if it was a trivial issue that led to verbal bout which later led to police complain then it is better that you two peace out amongst yourself.
Hoping that nothing criminal aspect was involved, this thing will not affect your career even slightest.
20th January 2016 From India, Mumbai
Were you taken into custody?
No I want taken into custody
How long did they keep you there?
They taken written statement from my Father to report to Police incase of another issue.
The Police had intervened to the FIR that was lodged against you, and closed the matter.
No FIR was logged.But i was enquired.
As Nath Rao mentioned, you can get into trouble if the case is filled in the Court, or else you are safe as yet!
20th January 2016 From India, Hyderabad
Dear Vinod,
Do not worry. As you said No FIR is registered and no case is filed against you. As such your career does not affect even on police inquiry. No where it is proved that you are guilty. for any criminal conspiracy. Forget the incidence and do your regular work.Wish you all the best.
Adoni Suguresh
Labour Laws Consultant
22nd January 2016 From India, Bidar
There is nothing to be unconcerned unless you are taken into custody or punished by the Court of Law.
22nd January 2016 From India, Kochi
Dear Vinod, Do not worry since no FIR or CSR has been filed it will not affect you. As far as my knowledge goes no MNC will seek police verification. If you can compromise with the complainant nothing like it.
28th January 2016 From India, Mumbai
No ,Problem friend as you have said that no complaint was filed that is FIR it is not taken in to account.Any criminal case which was under investigation with proper paper evidence is taken in to account
13th February 2016 From India, Hyderabad
No in the background check there criminal history , certificate genuinity , previous employers feedback is supposed to be the valued area of concentration.
did you know that you can do background check once in your entire career life ?
did you know that technologies used , interview history , whole career life history can be maintained ?
do you know how to attend interviews in four companies in the same time ?
fake companies
fraud cases
low quality employees
resume papers
interview rounds
background check
previous employer feedback
directly or indirectly impact your overall ambitions
Do you want the right solution for all and more than what have been stated above
check corp.etsCouncil.com and register
it is free of membership
13th February 2016 From India, Chennai
Dear Vinod, Please let us know once it gets all resolved. Wish you all the best !
14th February 2016 From India, Mumbai
Reply (Add What You Know) Start New Discussion

Cite.Co - is a repository of information created by your industry peers and experienced seniors. Register Here and help by adding your inputs to this topic/query page.
Prime Sponsor: TALENTEDGE - Certification Courses for career growth from top institutes like IIM / XLRI direct to device (online digital learning)





About Us Advertise Contact Us
Privacy Policy Disclaimer Terms Of Service



All rights reserved @ 2019 Cite.Co™