Tushar.swar
Manager - Human Resource
Adv. Manoj Liyonzon
Lawyer, Chennai
Gannahope
Asst.commissioner Of Labour..a.p.
Riteshmaity
Labour Law Advocate
Tiwaryhr@gmail.com
Asst. Manager-h.r
Viraj2014
Business Executive
+1 Other

Thread Started by #nilli

Hello Everyone,
i had been employed by X-company which is small firm.After completing 4 months, comapny was facing issues which affect on employees salary.
company kept almost every employees 2 month salary pending.
all employees were communicating with director for pending salary but he is just giving promises only.it has been 1.5 yrs completed,
still we didn't get our 2 months salary.
every employees got there relieving letters also.
what should we do.should we go ahead with labor complaint or not.
any suggestions highly appreciated.
please guide us.
Regards,
Nilesh Pujari
12th March 2014 From India, Mumbai
Dear Nilesh,
I would suggest you to do the home work of all relevent documents before going ahead for any legal matter, seems, you said, your orgnisation was very small, so, most of the small scal industry are smarts, they avoid to do the documentation with employees, eg. not providing offer or appointment letter or confirmation letter, paying salary in cash, with no deduction of PF, ESIC etc.
If you have all relevent documents with you then, you may go ahead with legal matter, if incase, you were as worker, then you may file the complaint in labour dept & industrial dispute dept. or if you were above worker level, then you can file civil case.
Regards,
Tushar Swar
12th March 2014 From India, Mumbai
Dear Tushar,
Thanks for your inputs.
i will definitely cross check my documents.
as per my knowledge i have offer letter,appointment letter,salary slips also excluding pending months salary slips.
one more thing i want to ask,
how much time will take to take action against such legel matters by labor department?
12th March 2014 From India, Mumbai
Dear,
You ask question as like as, "when i can see the god"..?
But, dont worry, your evidence shall decide, how much your case is strong..? & if you have all evidence then, will resolve soon.
Regards,
Tushar Swar
12th March 2014 From India, Mumbai
Sir, Very Good Reply If some one is asking for any information, first of all do some home work.Then go ahead Regards-Ganesh
13th March 2014 From India, Jamshedpur
Nilesh
Aggrieved employees together lodge complaint in Deputy Labour Commissionerate seeking recovery of your salary with 18% interest per annum along with compensation.
Advance wishes for winningthe case. Kindly have a good lawyer
15th March 2014 From India, Chennai
Dear Sir,
I am working at IndusInd Bank consumer finance division (CFD).
There is no body to take possitve action against HR. There is no work culture in sector. And Only harrash to employees. Firstly they were give joining to employees without any verification and after he they were ask for reassign from there. How employees were serve in this sector.
There is no career security.I've to need support by upper level but they can't.
Kindly suggest you that how i'll take action against the same.
Regards
Shashank Shekhar
IndusInd Bank (CFD).
Cell.No.±91-9507064000.
22nd May 2016 From India, Delhi
The problems you have described are somewhat vague in nature and does not seem to be illegal prima facie. Legal actions can easily be taken against the employer if they are violating any law of land. So kindly consult a labour lawyer with all your documents and discuss with him for better remedies.
Check my blog at www.labourlawhub.com
22nd May 2016 From India, Kolkata
Dear Sir,
I was an ex- employee of xx Multilevel company. I had been following up with them from last 2 years regarding statutory bonus. They used to update me that they are working on it. But now they stopped receiving my calls. Kindly let me know the process of raising a complaint on them.
Thanks,
Lalitha Rani J
10th April 2018 From India
Sir pls don't show any pity on employer ...Ever..Pls.
IF U MAY BE READY TO LOOSE YOUR SALARY AS U CAN AFFORD...BUT NOT AT ALL BY ALL CO EMPLOYEES...
BETTER TO FILE A COMPLAINT BEFORE A LABOUR DEPT.AUTHORITY UNDER PAYMENT OF WAGES ACT.
THE EMPLOYER HAS NO RIGHT TO STOP ANYONE'S SALARY. HE SHOULD BEG OR BORROW SHOULD PAY THE SALARY DUES TO ALL. WITH INTEREST FROM ALL THE DELAYED MONTHS..
19th June 2018 From India, Nellore
Reply (Add What You Know) Start New Discussion

Cite.Co - is a repository of information created by your industry peers and experienced seniors. Register Here and help by adding your inputs to this topic/query page.
Prime Sponsor: TALENTEDGE - Certification Courses for career growth from top institutes like IIM / XLRI direct to device (online digital learning)





About Us Advertise Contact Us
Privacy Policy Disclaimer Terms Of Service



All rights reserved @ 2017 Cite.Co