dear seniors, how can we defined ohsas 18001 and iso 14001 . paramjeet singh
From India, Dehra Dun
Dear Paramjeet Singh,
OSHAS 18001:
OHSAS 18001 is an international standard giving requirements related to health and safety management systems.
It enables an organization to have control over, and knowledge of, all relevant hazards resulting from normal
operations and abnormal situations, and improve its performance.
ISO 14001:
One of the subsets of ISO 14000. ISO 14001 pertains specifically to the requirements for using the ISO 14000 rules and the guidance for their use. These rules address how to use the best universal practices when adopting an environmental management system.

From United States, Fpo
"ISO 9000 Certified" is technically incorrect as ISO 9000 does not have requirements. "ISO 9001 Certified" means an organization has met the requirements in ISO9001. It defines an ISO 9000 Quality Management System (QMS). ISO 9001:2000(now obsolete) was replaced by ISO 9001:2008in the year 2008. ISO 9001:2008 is focused on meeting customer expectations and delivering customer satisfaction so you must pay attention to the customer. ISO9001 evaluates whether your Quality Management System is appropriate and effective, while forcing you to identify and implement improvements.
From India, Pune
Our copy of sample OHSAS 18001 Manual includes clause requirement wise details for how ohsas 18001 system is implemented in the company and it gives reference of other documents or demo of documents. It covers list of procedures as well as overview of organization and covers tier1 of ohsas 18001:2007 documents. It is having total 11 chapters covering company profile, amendment sheet, index, clause wise details as per ohsas 18001 for implementation, sample organization chart. Also ohsas 18001 manual pdf demo is available as quick reference to get quick OHSAS 18001 certification. For online download free demo of OHSAS 18001 safety manual visit bellow link.
From India, Mumbai
Hello Mr.Singh,

OHSAS 18001 is (Occupational health and Safety assesement Series) a standard basically written by BIS (British Standard Institute) related to human health and injury management.It basically defines the guidlines to work out an overall health and safety management system to prevent injuries and ill health.There are 4 clauses in standards.Clause 1,2,& 3 deals with scope,normative references and definitions.This standard could be audited against its clauses for certification purpose.

Key nut and bolts of this standards are Hazrad identification and risk assesement,Resources,authority and accountability,Training ,consultation and employee participation,Communication,Internal Audit,Non-conformance management,incident investigation and corrective and preventive action,Leagal requirement and evaluation of compliance,Performance measurement and objective,Emergency preparedness and response plan,operational procedures to control hazards,documents and records control and management review.

Kindly feel free to get in touch with me if you need any further support.

Raju Prasad

From India, Mumbai

If you are knowledgeable about any fact, resource or experience related to this topic - please add your views using the reply box below. For articles and copyrighted material please only cite the original source link. Each contribution will make this page a resource useful for everyone.

Please Login To Add Reply

About Us Advertise Contact Us
Privacy Policy Disclaimer Terms Of Service

All rights reserved @ 2021 CiteHR.Comô

All Material Copyright And Trademarks Posted Held By Respective Owners.
Panel Selection For Threads Are Automated - Members Notified Via CiteMailer Server