Zones as per minimum wages act - What area shall come under zone 1? - CiteHR
Cite.Co is a repository of information created by your industry peers and experienced seniors sharing their experience and insights.
Join Us and help by adding your inputs. Contributions From Other Members Follow Below...
Binal, can you elaborate more so that we can clarify on your quary. Amit Vadodara (Gujarat)
Hi, I am working in a logistics industry and my office is located at Andheri (E). so which Municipality/Municipal corporation under Minimum wages will my organization fall? Regds.

Dear all,
Munciple corporations covered under zone I are corporations having mayor as a chief of elected members.
e. g. Mumbai, pune, thane, navi mumbai, auragabad, nasik, nagpur.
Zone II mun. corporations other than these corporations & area following within 10 kms from above mentioned corporations.
Zone III area apart from zone I & zone II.
These specifications are only applicable for Maharashtra state & Gujrat have only two zones as mentioned above by Mr. Bhaskar.
Have a gr8 time.

Dear Mr Nitin (rainbow123),
Does it mean only Mumbai, pune, thane, navi mumbai, auragabad, nasik, nagpur municipal corporations have mayor?
As far as I know every municipal corporation is headed by a Municipal commissioner, with executive powers of the house. An election is held to elect corporators and they elect mayor who heads the party with the largest vote.
In Pune there are 2 municipal corporations (PMC & PCMC) and both have elected mayors

Hi ZONE A: All Corporations and metro cities ZONE B: All municipalities/Taluk Head Quarters ZONE C: All Punchayath/Village Panchayath Regds Senthil
short and clearly detail given by Senthil. Dear Senthil may i know from where these details you have gathered? -Amit
Dear Ms. Binal,
According to me,
minimum wages are the minimum wages time to time declared by the ministry of labour for the specific zone.
minimum wages contains Basic+DA.
Basic is declared once and DA revised every 6 months.
ie march & October Month.
Dear Senior/Experts!
if i am wrong/need correction please suggest.

Dear All, Thanks so much for your help. I was confused about the zones and now by all you guy’s help my doubt is cleared. "THANKS" again... Dear Kamal, Thanks to you also..... Regds...
Zone A: Corporations: Chennai, Coimbatore, Erode, Madurai, Salem, Tiruchirapalli, Tirunelveli, Tiruppur, Tuticorin and Vellore
Zone B: All other municipalities
Zone C: Townships, Town Panchayats, Cantonment and Village Panchayats

Dear sir/madam, please let me know minimum wage of housekeepar workar in guarat if you have any notification of latest rate pls provide me -kiran yadav

Please Login To Add Reply

About Us Advertise Contact Us
Privacy Policy Disclaimer Terms Of Service

All rights reserved @ 2020 Cite.Co™