Cite.Co is a repository of information and resources created by industry seniors and experts sharing their real world insights. Join Network
I am an MBA Graduate. My specialization is marketing and production. I have completed B.E. Computer science and Engineering. I am having one year experience in Computer hardware Marketing before the completion of MBA.
How can I get a job in Singapore in the field of operation or marketing.
I am an Indian. I speak English and Tamil.
Regards,
BALAJI.R

From India
1. Generally speaking, any international job need atleast 5-6 years experience for the company to consider foreigners. If you have MBA, Phd and BE degree, doesn't mean that you would be landed as a potential candidate for International Job.

2. The first step that Companies in Singapore do is to partner with headhunting companies to find local talents. They will first try to find local Singaporean. If they don't find a potential Singaporean then they will look around for foreigners who are presently working in Singapore. This is because local talent becomes cost effective and also they can easily adjust themselves with the culture and environment. I am sure that there would be plenty of them.

3. If they don't find local talents in Singaporean and foreigners then they will explore talents in other countries. Now, if they look for talents in other countries, the company has to make 100% sure that they hire a potential experienced candidate. Hence, the criteria for experience matters. In many jobsites, I have seen they need at least 6+ years of RELEVANT experience for hiring foreigners.

4. However, there can bit of shortcut that I can advise you. You can look out for some training & certifications. Pursue only those certifications that are valued internationally especially in Singapore. You will need to do bit of research on the web for that. For e.g. Product Management, TOGAF and SAP certifications are valued very much in the industry. These certifications would make you stand out of the crowd and establish you as a potential candidate for the employer.

From China, Shenzhen
please close this question. I see that you have posted the same query elsewhere and I have replied to it.
From China, Shenzhen
Hi i am Suresh i am 34 and have completed MBA Operations and Btech Textile and have experience in Textile Production and developement for 5 yrs later started my own IT concewrn of Hardwrae sales and was in retail busines for 10 yrs as the industry faces meltdown i am looking for suitable job kindly suggest me where i can fit into i have travelled across globe and can speak 7 Languages including French ( 5 Indian Languages ) the Btech an Mba i did was in PSG with ANNA University as part time executive program and to the regular ones awaiting your reply
From India, Coimbatore
This discussion thread is closed. If you want to continue this discussion or have a follow up question, please post it on the network.
Add the url of this thread if you want to cite this discussion.






About Us Advertise Contact Us
Privacy Policy Disclaimer Terms Of Service



All rights reserved @ 2020 Cite.Co™