Help Required Urgently - CiteHR
Mahr
Head - Human Resources
Shridharj
Freelance Trainer On Ms Office

Cite.Co is a repository of information created by your industry peers and experienced seniors sharing their experience and insights.
Join Us and help by adding your inputs. Contributions From Other Members Follow Below...
This questions goes to all respective seniors and i seek advice from them.

Sir, i am a b.com graduate, have done secretarial course and is presently working in a company at a good 5 figure salary. but recently my mother was hospitalised and went to critically medical treatments and there are other financial loads too on me as my Car EMI, Bank personl loan. house expenditures. i am unmarried and have four total members at home.

75% of my salary is my EMI currently. Earnining members are only me and whatever comes from father's pension.

my monthly expenses are touching nearly 35,000. and therefore i want to know whether can i apply for another job at night shifts? is it possible that i can do job for 2 companies on payroll basis simultaneously?

and if not then what can be some more earning options in this case. i know driving too. thought to get night shift driving job, or in some hotels on cash salary basis. what are the options to get salary on cash basis? i am fully confused.... kindly comment and advice.

thanks
SJ.

Dear shridharj,

It is kinda hard comment which has to be given... First of all I appreciate your mental decision on to working hard for your routine commitment. However I have to advice you on to your financial plans as you clearly would have knew that you need this much amount or cash to meet up your personal commitment and you have taken all ind of loans along with a four wheeler...

You are lacking plans which should have been minted before your invest or take up such loans.. Again it is not that easy to work all 24 hrs.. Even your employer won't allow you to take up some employee assignments with any other company..

If can just try to pre-close your vehicle loan by selling it or with any other chance.. In that case I believe that you shall save near about 10 k a month which shall in turn b used for your routine commitment... Do check with and take a decision as I won't be able to give you a proper feedback without knowing exactly about your financial back grounds..

Do use an organizer for expenditure... It would help you in planning up or framing up your level in expenses... :)

Dear Shridhar,
Pls dont mind if u feel any of the suggestion dishearting or hurting but its been commonly said that a person shud spend that much only wht he can easiily afford. u have cum on the earth to live yr life and not to churn yrself just to pay the not-So-Important EMIs' and Personal Loans. Every person has desires but if yr pocket doesnt permit u, than u shud nt opt for such expenses that will torn u out completely. Better do a financial analysis on yr current salary and prioritise yr only required expenses. Aviod the ones which can be taken care of later on when u get a gud salary. Even if this requires u to move on to a cheaper home or sellig of yr car, if this involves moving from AC to Water Cooler... simultenously try for sum better paying job and live life wid yr this family.
Tkcr and bye

This discussion thread is closed. If you want to continue this discussion or have a follow up question, please post it on the network.
Add the url of this thread if you want to cite this discussion.






About Us Advertise Contact Us
Privacy Policy Disclaimer Terms Of Service



All rights reserved @ 2020 Cite.Co™