Sivakumar S1006
Dear All,
I am very new to this particular setup which has only 40 plus employees, here the PF not been deducted from employees. Is this is a right way of doing and Is PF deduction is optional for small company ???
Please pass on your reply ........
Thank You
Regards,
Siva

From India, undefined
Supriyamd

If the employee strength is more than 7, it is compulsory to maintain statutory requirements. Hence please know the procedure of registering yourself with EPFO and start paying PF, if this continues, and an employee who is aware of rules and regulations, intimates EPFO, then action will be taken against the company. To avoid these kind of problems in future, please speed up the process.
This is what I would say upto my knowledge.

From India, Bengaluru
kokitkark4u@gmail.com

Dear Seniors , pl. clarify my doubts here. i want to know the PF Rules and how to break the salary structure. And what is the minimum wages of Maharashtra state.
From India, Miraj
ProximHR Placement
Hello, Ours is newly started recruitment consultancy and staff is less than 7.. so how should we design the salary structure? Should we add PF/ESI in the salary or not??
From India, Vadodara
saswatabanerjee

Dear Supriyamd
Where did you get the number of "7" employees for applicability of the statutory requirement ?
I would like to know the act to which you are referring.
PF is applicable only to companies with 20 or more employees.
ESIC applies in case of 20 or more employees (10 or more in some states)
I am not aware of any act that applies from 7 or more.

From India, Mumbai
saswatabanerjee

ProximHR Placement,
PF, ESIC is not applicable to your company, so there is no need to add it to salary of your employees.
There are lots of discussion on salary structure in this forum, search for the relevant thread and proceed.