No Tags Found!

ekta@techcompose.com
Hi All,
I am a HR Professional, I have joined an IT company and I have to revise the entire leave structure of the company.
Our company is having off on every 2nd and 4th Saturday and all Sunday's, so as per this working days what will be the appropriate leave policy that I can set.
Can anyone suggest me please and help me out.
Thanks & Regards,
Ekta Maniyar

From India, Mumbai
cvharibabu
Hi Ekta
You can have following leave components
1) Casual Leave - 7 Days
2) Sick Leave - 6 Days
3) Earned Leave - 12 Days
The number of public holidays per year = 10 (including 3 national holidays)
The sick leave & Casual leave can be taken minimum of 0.5 days but the Earned leave can be taken minimum 2 days only.The earned leave cannot be clubbed with other leaves.
for LTA - the employee has to avail minimum 5 days of Earned Leave only.
Hope this helps
Hari

From India , Bangalore
ekta@techcompose.com
Hi Hari,
Thanks alot for your valuable Information. I would just like to know that as per Act are there any rules that how many minimum CL, PL, SL or EL should be given?
Or we being a Pvt Ltd. IT Company we can give leaves as per our internal Leave Policy.
Kindly help me out with my confusion.
Thanks & Regards,
Ekta Maniyar

From India, Mumbai
yrshirke

M/S EKTA ,
Pl follow .
.1. National holidays -4 (26 Jan ,5 Aug ,2 Oct 7 Ambedkar Jayanti )
2. Festival Holidays as per State imp only .
3.Under Factories Act & Shop Est Act 1 lave after completing 240 working days .
4.It depend upon Management CL / SL to be given if so how much .
5. It is Policy decision & once agreed you cant reduce it ,so take care while formulating .
6. Take /Survey of other IT Companies nearby so have healthy atmosphere in Organisation .
Regards

From India, Mumbai
Suresh Rathi

Dear Ekta,
Your company falls under Shop and Establishment Act as it is not a factory.
You may follow min prescribed EL,CL as applicable as different states have different no of leave permissible.