No Tags Found!

Pitchiah N
Hello All,
I am a working Professional in Branded MNC as a Trainee Engineer and i have an one year experience . i have done my UG in B.E CSE .Now i have an Idea to do MBA (Technology Management ) in distance mode at anna university chennai. Is that will help me for my future career growth. please suggest your opinion.

From India, Chennai
Cite Contribution

Greetings,
Anna university is good. If you are considering to make your resume look good, it might serve the purpose to an extent.
However a course on technology will need you lot more hands on experience than knowledge from theory.
You may consider the course but not in its entirety. Please couple it with live projects to make your knowledge functional.
Wish you all the best !

From India, Mumbai
asianmart

MBA is a terminal degree and a professional degree. Accreditation bodies specifically for MBA programs ensure consistency and quality of education. Business schools in many countries offer programs tailored to full-time, part-time, executive, and distance learning students, many with specialized concentrations.
From India, Delhi
tajsateesh

Hello Pitchiah,
Technology Management is something that would need a lot of case studies to enable you to REALLY derive the FULL value for the Degree in your career.
Suggest speak to some earlier students who this MBA from Anna Univ. Get into the details.
Any specific reason(s) WHY Technology Management & not any other specialization?
However, like (Cite Contribution) mentioned, such courses will need you to have more hands on experience than knowledge from theory.
Usually, such courses are done by those with at least 2-3 yrs of hands-on exp. That's when the Degree aids the practical knowledge gained thru exp.
All the Best.
Rgds,
TS

From India, Hyderabad
gopinath varahamurthi

Dear Friend,