master Dinesh
Dear All, My name is Dinesh. I am working as an HR coordinator for a third-party contractor. And I'm new In this field. Please tell the statutory compliance in HR and all the necessary Information About the same.
From India,
maulik dave

@ Master Dinesh,
Good Afternoon.....!!!!!
First of all to suggest the applicable Statutory (Correct spelling) Compliance we need your Organization location, Nature of Business & Strength of your employees On contract Basis, etc....
Still from above information I can inform that general compliance like , PF, ESIC, PT (sub to location), LWF (sub to location) will be applicable to any organization.
For more details you may search on CiteHR by just typing word or phrase of information you want in "What do you need?" box in Header of this site.
Revert in case you are having more queries.
All the best.

From India, Ahmedabad
master Dinesh
Dear sir
thanks for your reply
my company name is visakha industries
it is situated near hadapsar
total strength is 650
it is on contract basis
my question is how to deal with the Statutory compliances regarding ESIC, PF,ETC

From India,
consultme

Dear Dinesh,
Would suggest to visit this link Indian Statutories Overview. Seems to be helpful for you

From India, Bangalore
Raghunath Sabat

Hi Dinesh, congratulations on your role as an HR Coordinator! The field of HR involves various statutory compliance requirements that are crucial to ensure legal and ethical practices within an organization.

While I can provide you with a general overview, it's important to note that statutory compliance can vary based on the country, region, and industry.

Here are some common statutory compliance areas in HR:

Employment Laws: Familiarize yourself with labor laws and regulations that govern aspects such as minimum wage, working hours, leave policies, and employment contracts. Ensure compliance with laws related to equal employment opportunity, anti-discrimination, and workplace safety.