cindylou
I work as a long-term temp for a company. Another temp, from my same agency, sleeps at her desk on a daily basis! Her "supervisor" has never supervised anyone before & has done nothing about it. Doesn't this set a potentially disastrous precedent? Everyone in the office is aware of this behavior and ignores it. A couple of weeks ago, she told them that she is extremely anemic which causes insomnia and therefore she's sleepy during the day. This sounds like baloney to me.
What do you think? Is there anything that can be done? In my opinion, she is making all of us temps look bad!

From United States
learningnovo

You can write an anonymous letter to the agency you work with. If they take some action, then it would be good.
If everyone is ignoring her behavior then how do you think it is making you or other temps look bad?
You are known by your work and not by other's behavior.

From India, Delhi
nashbramhall

Dear Cindy,
Atul Sharma has raised a valid question. I also suggest that you read the connection between iron deficiency and insomnia Types of anaemia and their symptoms I know a few people who suffer from Myelofibrosis that causes red blood cells. They sleep like anything even during the day. One might say that such people should not come to work; but who knows their personal circumstances.
Your comments reminded me of a thread I had read at CiteHR long ago. I searched and found the same. Please go through https://www.citehr.com/191460-true-i...l-trainer.html to appreciate that we should not jump to conclusions without ascertaining the real facts.

From United Kingdom
Anonymous
Dear, I have few queries:

1.) For how long does she sleeps daily? (For how many hours?)

2.) Don't you think that it's the job of her supervisor and he will definitely speak to her if she doesn't perform well?