astronought
hi i am an engineer working with an MNC since 2 years , i had a bond of 9 mths with the company as I underwent a training , which is about to end in july 2014

i have got an opportunity elsewhere and have put down my papers on the medical grounds.(have resigned a few days back)

however somehow my manager has got to know that I have got an opportunity and they are not reliving me .

they are asking me to complete the 9 months period and then leave which is in next july.

however the bond signed has got a clause that the employee if found terminating the bond will be liable to the amount mentioned in the payment schedule .

the payment schedule is the prorata basis which counts to be something around 70 k

i am fine with it .however the manager is not reliving me .

after 2 days of my resignation , the HR called saying that “are you aware that u are breaking the bond and that you will have to bear the compensation” ..i said yes and i agreed to it .

when i reached the office , i went to the HR to submit my medical cert issued by doc as asked by my manger .

however the HR said , my manager and he will talk to me in some time ..

it was EOD and still no one approached..

can anyone please suggest me how to proceed with this .

will i get a clean exit on the medical terms?

does the management have rights to hold me back when i am proving that my health is in a bad state ?

will my exp letter have any negative remark? (my performance in the company has been above average throughout and had no issue with anybody )

From India
nashbramhall

I saw the headline yesterday and thought someone will respond. It takes time.
I am rather surprised at the request you are making. In India, it's not difficult to get BOGUS certificates of any kind, including medical. Your post clearly indicates that the medical grounds is only a pretext to resign. Please let us know whether you would have resigned had you not got another opportunity.